What is our view

”Since you have been raised to new life with Christ, set your sights on the realities of heaven, where Christ sits in the place of honor at God’s right hand. Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth.“
‭‭Colossians‬ ‭3‬:‭1‬-‭2‬ ‭NLT‬‬

I love roller coasters! I don’t go as often as I would like but I am always willing to hop on a roller coaster at anytime. It can be carnival rides. Ferris wheel. The spinning tea cup. Whatever I am going to ride it. One of the things that I use to do when I rode roller coasters was try to look at the things below me. How small it was and was looking for the people that I was with. What I have started to do was look up now when I ride them. What I have noticed is that instead of looking down where I was. I started to take in the view of where I was. I can’t enjoy where I am if I am looking down at where I was.

HERE IT IS…

“Since you have been raised to a new life with Christ.” What are you looking at? Since you have a new view, what are you looking at? Since you have been raised from your past, what are you looking at? Since you have this new outlook on life, what are you looking at? Since God has stepped in and changed that whole situation, what are you looking at? Think about the things of Heaven. Not about the things of the earth. I mean since you have been raised you might as well look at where he brought you to.

Standard

Leave a comment