Prayer

”I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours. But when you are praying, first forgive anyone you are holding a grudge against, so that your Father in heaven will forgive your sins, too.”“
‭‭Mark‬ ‭11‬:‭24‬-‭25‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Be careful what you pray for! One statement I didn’t believe could be a true. A warning that was hard to believe to be a warning because of what I was taught about prayer. I thought pray was for bad situations. I thought prayer was when you needed something. I thought prayer was a request line like a radio station. It wasn’t until I understood what this scripture meant that I understood what prayer was. The previous mentioned are things you can operate prayer for, however, prayer needs to be a continuous practice and not just in subjective situations.

HERE IT IS…

Yes, Prayer is something you can use to request God to move on your behalf. Yes, Prayer is something you can do to ask God to do things for you. Yes, when you pray wholeheartedly, God will give you what you ask. However, that should not be the only time that we pray.. Also, when we pray, we should take the time out to admit, and confess are wrong that we have committed. Praying without confession of our own wrongdoing can delay, God‘s movement on our behalf.

Standard

Leave a comment